I was stargazing in my mental prison / trying to find room in that cell for me / trying to find the human I knew me to be / trying to find a solid state in my memories / trapped in these hostile nebulae / light years in space / trying to find a place to exist / reaching out to my sis / a part of first contact / trying to survive the jump from Mach 25 / to warp drive / keeping my shields up / cause the world is just / brutal in this Star Trek like a Klingon / trying to find a heart I can cling on / cut on my boosters and thrust on / trying to fly / around this negative nucleus / like a positron, new to this / metamorphosis / I'm going through / looking at myself in the mirror / finally in my transition / nowhere left to run / but inside of myself / looking to my past self / chunking the deuce up / looking at my future self / hit thrust on the boosters / I'm never looking back / and I'm staying positive like a proton / covalent bonds like hydrogen / and oxygen, regen / my life with oestrogen / regen my life with oestrogen

Yeah, there's got to be room in that cell for me / to exist in this metamorphosis / from Jupiter to the Kuiper comets 💫

Leave a Reply

